DFW Zombie Run Review 2013

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The 2013 DFW Zombie Run was held October 20 at Cobb Park in Fort Worth. It wasn’t your average 5k, because instead of a straight run, this 5k was full of obstacles and scariest of all: zombies!

In my race packet I received a number, a shirt, and a belt with four flags attached with velcro. These were the flags the zombies were after.

The volunteers who put their time into perfecting the art of being a zombie did an amazing job. At times I was fully convinced that there were actual zombies in this run and that they weren’t living people (hey, who’s to tell me I’m wrong?).

This was my first 5k and my muscles are still sore! I am definitely motivated now to start training for next years run. I am determined to run the whole thing and finish with all of my flags!

More information and additional pictures from the zombie run can be found at the DFW Zombie Run Facebook page and at the official DFW Zombie Run website. Charity that DFW Zombie Run supports: The Neuro Assistance Foundation.

Leave a Reply

